Hello world!

I intend to put my jewellery-making posts in this here space. The current plan is to make myself a nice beady header image (hopefully with the help of my scanner), tidy up my posts on the pieces I have made already, and continue from there.

Image-capturing technology willing, I would like to do some start-to-finish following of some designs. I’m a beginner (started all this in June), so there will be a certain amount of reinventing the wheel, but it’s the kind of thing I find really helpful, so I would like to add to the step-by-step tutorials available.

I am interested in… *deep breath*

  • wire sculpture
  • wire-wrapped jewellery
  • beading on thread
  • semi-precious stones
  • wooden, shell and bone beads
  • seed bead designs
  • beading on tigertail and memory wire
  • micro-macrame
  • Everything else I can get my hands on!

Sadly, lampwork is completely out of my reach at the moment, but it looks fascinating.

,

  1. #1 by Mr WordPress on August 10, 2009 - 6:53 pm

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. #2 by Kalorlo on August 19, 2009 - 10:11 am

    Testing

Leave a Reply

