Newbie’s Week of Lampwork – day 7

Sunday 28th

Experiments with cobalt blue and white.

Newbie day 7 beads

Two half-white, half blue squares, swirled in the middle. Then blue lines on white, raked. I kept squishing this one out of shape and had to keep adding more glass to the ends, which is why it’s rather bigger. It was also very tricky to get it vaguely smooth. Next time, I should try it with a stiffer base glass than white!

Last, I made a pair of white spacers with swirled blue dots.

And that’s my week done! It’s been difficult keeping up with the photography and writing – I’ll be collecting my beads together to make larger less frequent posts from now on, I think! It’s been a very enjoyable week, though.

, , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

