CiM Phoenix

CiM phoenix was the Colour of the Month for September. The rods are a reddish coral colour that go pale when they first get hot, then strike back through yellow-orange to red again. I was trying to keep more of the colour variation without much luck (and I couldn’t get it hot enough to reset the strike on my hot head).

CiM phoenix

The first has silver leaf on the surface and was reduced. The second is a plain round and has more of the lighter colours in it. The third has raised trails – I was hoping for more different colours but didn’t keep them.

CiM phoenix cylinder

This cylinder has a little more – I stopped before shaping it any further.

CiM phoenix phoenix

And I thought I’d make a phoenix :p

This last photo was a slight accident – I was taking it in daylight to get better colour and got shadows from the blinds.

Phoenix caged

, , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

