Cheeky Frit Blends: Spirit in the Sky and Ob-La-Di Ob-La-Da

Spirit in the Sky

Blend 27: Spirit in the Sky

Mmmm, lovely watery blues and greens. Like before, over white, over white and encased, frit painting with clear. Then I have it over avocado and over avocado and encased. I really like the last one, a couple of the colours have developed faint outlines and I like the blues with the yellow-brown. The dark blue has a fuzzy brown shadow around it.
The bicone is ivory with cobalt ends. I wanted to see how much the greens reacted.

Ob-La-Di Ob-La-Da

Blend 34: Ob-La-Di Ob-La-Da

I was surprised by the amount of brown in this when I got them out. They are as above, then the last lentil is over avocado with random dot encasing. Er, didn’t work, it doesn’t go with the pinks. I need to think about background colours for this, now I know what it looks like. I’m not quite sure what I should use it with.

I then tried a few more different things.

Ob-La-Di Ob-La-Da with silver and ivory

This is on top of ivory with silver leaf.

Ob-La-Di Ob-La-Da superheated

Over white, over pale green apple, over straw yellow with antique green wrap. The pale green apple cylinder is meh and muddy.

, , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

