Dotty Fruit Salad beads

I did have a go at making these beads, based on my Dotty Fruit Salad Nail Art post.

The colours were a bit tricky.

14.03.08_DottyFruitSalad_01

I started off using Effetre pastel yellow and coral. The smaller rightmost tab used these colours and came out fine, but in the two larger beads both the yellow and the coral struck more towards orange, meaning that the colours weren’t so distinct. So I put the beads back in the kiln the next day and went over them again, this time in dark yellow. The dark yellow’s a little brighter and also not quite as opaque in the dots, so there are some smeary-looking areas.

14.03.08_DottyFruitSalad_02

Both yellows are really too bright if I wanted to match the nail polish better. I do have some Vetrofond banana cream, which can be pale but is also a striking colour (though definitely doesn’t go orange). Or I was thinking of mixing yellow and white and seeing if that gave me what I was after. It’s a difficult one!

14.03.08_DottyFruitSalad_03

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Living Not Wanting on March 23, 2014 - 5:14 pm

    pretty!

Leave a Reply

