A few more bags

I had been going to write something about these a while ago, but time moves on… These are all Scrapstore fabrics.

Anyway, I had made two goes of patchwork bags. In the first I had the edges just laid over each other and zigzagged over them all, front and back (uses a lot of thread that way!). The second I cut out squares from an upholstery sampler and straight-stitched them together with the seams inside. Not perfectly lined up.

15.04_BoCPatchworkBag 15.05.03_BoCPatchworkBag

I made a pair of bags in fabric with a car pattern, one red and one blue.

15.06.10_BoCcarbags

I made the red bag in a different way: the inside and outside made separately, then put together so the top is what you have to sew up rather than leaving a hole in the side for turning. It means the inside seams are all hidden, but that you have a topstitched rim. Not entirely convinced – I like the very clean join at the top of the inside-out way.

15.06.10_BoCredcartop

I made an alphabet bag and a flowery bag.

15.06.10_BoCbags_butterflyalphabet

I sewed on a pair of pretty wooden butterfly buttons to go with the flowers.

15.06.10_BoC_butterfly

, , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Jolene on August 18, 2015 - 1:25 pm

    These are wonderful Heather

Leave a Reply

