Dots

February’s theme of the month was dots! I mentioned it when I showed my pink dotty heart a couple of posts down, but here’s the rest of what I made.

Psyche and opalino dotties

These are psyche dots on nile green opalino and white opalino. You can see that the silver glass has fumed the white and has also affected the colour of the green.

Dotty BHBs

These big hole beads have dots in periwinkle, rubino and opal yellow. The bead on the right has a base of tongue pink (half struck) and the other two have a base of CiM plum unique-3, which is much paler than normal plum. You can see it’s formed darker separation lines under the dots.

Adamantium BHBs

These BHBs are CiM admantium with dirty martini and mermaid dots. They spread so I didn’t get crisp edges on these.

Marmalade set

These beads have shards made from Lauscha brown/white layered rods on a white background. I was thinking the layers would show up over the white, forgetting that the layers *are* white and so don’t look different at all! They were visible in the shards before I applied them, though :p
Next time I try it over clear.

I do like the effect – they’re marmaladey and I added Kaz murrini and opaque light red dots.

Terra 2 BHB

A BHB in black with terra 2 dots topped with clear. There’s more iridescence in person.

, , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by edhoysglass on April 12, 2011 - 2:57 pm

    GORGEOUS creations! I wanted to reach out to you on behalf of Ed Hoy’s International. We are looking to feature some innovative jewelry artists in our Hot Jewelry Artists Challenge. We thought you may be interested! Participants earn lots of free publicity for their business/website and also some great prizes. Info on the promotion and how to enter can be found on the Ed Hoy website. http://edhoy.com/What_Hot.html Let me know if you have any questions!

Leave a comment